Some people think the use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society.

For the time being, the exponential growth of technology has given rise to social networking sites, especially some popular applications such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or Tumblr. Consequently, face-to-face conversation is being superseded by online conversations by way of those mentioned apps. From my perspective, I concur with the aforementioned opinion due to these following reasons. First and foremost, it is indubitably a bitter reality that the overuse of social media worsens the quality of interpersonal delivery between people and people. Such is a great addiction to the social network that a large number of people that they intently stare at their screens during meetings such as meals or other special occasions without paying any heed to people around them. It is not hard to catch sight of a little boy absorbing in video games on smartphones, whose mother is sitting nearby, working on her laptop. Another popular scenario is that however convenient social media remain, it does not it does not embody the real emotions or feelings for each other in terms of using digital devices, thus deteriorating social relationships. Moreover, excessive reliance on social networking sites could result in people’s being familiar with sharing their feelings and thoughts with virtual friends rather than family members or true friends. By doing so, they are alienating themselves from their family or social groups, losing the sense of community. Secondly, the most serious downsides when it comes to social media applications are dangerous risks to cyber users ranging from the lack of privacy of certain computerized issues. In regard to privacy loss, researchers show that more and more developments of the social media platforms harm the personal privacy than ever before. Nowadays, a lot of hackers can break network security and steal confidential personal information. As a result, the situation of personal information leaking cause a great deal of considerable repercussions. With respect to cyber issues, cyber bullying takes an increasing toll on a lot of social media users. Since people can make friends easily via social media platforms, once they make a mistake that is unpleasant to someone else, they may be severely bullied. Another aspect of using social network occurs in children, who are at an impressionable age and easy to be addicted. Due to the overuse of online contact, young people may be under the adult’s impression. In addition, a lot of children are addicted to online interaction on social networks. On the other hand, there are some arguments that social media platforms are becoming an indispensable tool in our life as they contribute significantly to facilitate conversation and better life quality such as the dissemination of information or a means of business. Be that as it may, online conversations undeniably can completely replace real interaction for the reason that it can break social relationships and the sympathy for each of 7 billion people around the world. In conclusion, it is unlikely that face-to-face interaction between one person and another will be overshadowed by social networking sites, since it can easily disrupt social bonding along with manifold computerized risks which can have a detrimental impact of personal life.