• These days, some schools do not have enough money to pay for all the programs that they think are necessary for their students. As a result, some schools are considering allowing advertisements in their buildings. Do you think this is a good idea? Why or why not?

Currently some schools have financial problems to get the suitable and necessary programs for their students, therefore they are looking for different alternatives like allowing advertisements in their property. Although, it is an easy way to earn money it might generate some drawbacks in the student's education. In this essay I will give some important points to reflect why is a bad idea permitting ads into schools. Without doubt children are quite easily influenced by everything around them, also that school is the place where children spend most of their time. Hence, it is critical to be care about what or what not is spread around them. Advertisement might set up negative effects on the students like encouraging bad habits. For example, if there would be a lot of ads about junk food, it will increase the consumption of it among students. Another point to think is that an advert can divert the student's attention and produce a decrease in their scores. Thank to globalization nowadays teens are involved in the mass consumption and just want to buy the latest technology and brand clothes. For consequence, students could be more focused about the publicity than their exams. To conclude, despite the idea has a good intention it is significant to reconsider and think about the effects and impacts that it could lead on the students and their education.