Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle.

Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement? It is often believed that most young people have now been addicted to have an unhealthy lifestyle. While parents and teachers play an equally important role in addressing this problem, I would argue that children themselves should also try to live healthily. The role of both parents and teachers should certainly be considered when preventing children from having an unhealthy lifestyle. Teachers with a wide range of subjects such as running or swimming which has always been useful are vital for the prevention of an unhealthy lifestyle to be common among children. Parental roles could be also taken into account when stopping children from having an unhealthy way of living. As parents have always been perfect examples of human-beings for their beloved ones, they should follow the rules of a healthy lifestyle such as eating healthy food or doing regular physical exercises to teach their loved ones to have a healthy life. In my view, to have a healthy life, children are as accountable as both teachers and parents are for their own decisions. This is because it will be worthless for children if he or she would rather neither take part in subjects and sports competitions offered by their teachers nor follow the rules and advice given by their parents, meaning that it is almost impossible for children to have a healthy life unless they themselves have a tendency to have good habits such as having a balanced diet or attending sports clubs so children themselves ought to desire to live healthily. To conclude, although both parents and teachers have equal responsibility for encouraging children not to have an unhealthy life, children themselves should also try to live healthily. 280 words, by Hugo @Result_with_Hugo