In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

Contemporarily, despite the advancements of information technology and scientific areas, the human race still highly evaluates the role of arts, possessing the faculties of rendering great values of life, which technologists and scientists impossibly do. Primarily, technology and science have to depend on data and process in favor of posing results or explanations of phenomena, which are considered insipid and abstract, easily driving people to boredom and overlooking. However, there is no restriction for artists to create and convey their own unique imaginations that evoke a sense of interest and easiness for recipients to perceive. To illustrate the point, works of many high-profile writers such as "the last leaf" or "blue eyes" have depicted profoundly each detail of human emotions and opinions with freedom. Nevertheless, scientists are hardly able to explain those on account of lacking evidence and sureness. On the other hand, even though technology and science play an important role in engendering a wide range of benefits for humankind. arts have other roles in terms of the spiritual face. People are possibly disposed to remain their optimism towards life and other individuals through listening to performances of many musicians. According to a well-regarded survey, Japanese students were inclined to listen to music on a regular basis in order to escape the stress that renders them more positively towards everything in every situation. In conclusion, arts have been successful in clearly conveying sentiments, thoughts as well as inspirations to people, which are in a hard degree seen in technology and science.