In many cities an increasing number of people don't know their neighbors and there is a lack of sense of community. o

In today's world, a lot of people have no connections with their next-door neighbors. This issue resulted in fragmented societies. This essay will delve deeply into the factors underlying this phenomenon and then offer some potential solutions. To start with, there are many reasons that prevent people from spending time together. Firstly, nowadays no one has a sufficient amount of time to build relationships with others because individuals are busy working all day in order to be able to cover living expenses. for example, according to statistical data in Egypt, the majority of Egyptians spend about 80% of their time at work. Thus, they are not able to see their neighbors. Secondly, the lack of communication skills is also another contributing factor. In other words, there are people who have problems in communication with others so they don't have the emotional capacity to relate to others in a healthy way. Nevertheless, there are some steps that can be taken to address this issue. The first step is that leading authorities should implement regulations to deter people from working more than 8 hours per day. Finland is an example country which encourages its citizens to work only for 8 hours and they get paid very well at the same time. The second step is to spread people's awareness about the importance of learning soft skills such as interacting skills. In conclusion, In the light of what has been discussed, it is agreed that hustle lifestyle and emotional illiteracy are the main causes of social distancing problems; however, this could be solved through the above-mentioned solutions.