Nowadays people around the world are choosing to self-medicate rather than seeing a doctor and using conventional medicate

In these days more people prefer to heal themselves according to the traditional methods than using medicines instructed by professional doctor. There are different reasons for that the increasing medical expenses and with a help of internet they can access to so much information related to medication. Also there are several results come from it. To begin with, today's people are becoming more self-conscious. Most of them want to take care their health by not relying on doctor's advice. Today internet gives people help to gain more information for every ailment. For instance, if one person has a headache or catch a cold, he or she can access simply Google and can see the steps and tips to treat the illness. But many times the internet could give false information so people should not be addicted to it. Moreover, most people cannot afford to take doctor's advice because of its price. Nowadays, doctors focus on their income and they may use medical terminology that most people can not know about it. As a consequence, people deny to visit doctor again and even they are ill and infectious diseases in society. As a results of these changes, several effects may appear. Firstly, the wrong chosen treatment may not have the results expected because of the false decision for that specific disease. Furthermore, the slow development of the medicine is another result of this problem. Everyone knows that the budget of medical experiments rely on the amount of money and people. To conclude, self-medicate is becoming common among people. It may be cause of unaffordable expenses and easy gaining information from the internet, which harmful affect the development of world wide medicine.