Nowadays people are working too much. Why is this? What are the effects?

People nowadays are used to overworking. There are two certain reasons which cause to this, and it leads to health and interpersonal problems. To begin with, the main matter which forces people to work as long as they used to do in the past is that today's employers involve their employees to work as much as possible. It is a fact that most workers need to overwork not to lose their potential jobs. Teachers, for example, are being involved to work all days at school and university, and after finishing the job routine, they also have to do these responsibilities including checking student's assignments and preparation for an upcoming lesson. Additionally, people themselves are another vital aspects of the phenomenon. They want to lead life full by achieving life long ambition such as luxuries. Thus, people work over and over to earn more then a decent living. For instance, in the past people did not use to have technologies and cars which people today are trying to achieve their personal fulfillments. Unfortunately, the phenomenon has some negative effects on their personal health and social life. In a family, which parents work 9 to 5, the children are likely to have anti-social behavior, and can not concentrate on what they study as they are not enough controlled by their parents. Moreover there might not be rewarding relationship between parents and children. As a result, the parents are unlikely to get on with their children. This is what puts extra pressure on themselves. This lead to a life full of disappointments while they want to live as good as they can by overworking to supply their children and themselves as well. When they have overworked for a few years, they automatically have mental problem such as stress which leads to the severe issues they never expect, for example, insomnia. In conclusion, what people want to achieve and employers involve to do are the reasons of this phenomenon. More badly, it can cause to break down links parents and children today have and sometimes uncureable disease.