nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know than they were in the past

Some people say that nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know than they were in the past. Regarding this, I agree with two different reasons. First, people became more wealthy than the past so they can afford to help others. In the past, people's average wealth level was low and there were few people who were willing to help others. This is because it was already hard to care about themselves. However, many people now earn enough money to support their life and even more than. Thus the number of people who want to help others is gradually increasing. My personal experience can shed lucid light on this. When I was young, my parents didn't have enough money to live conveniently. So they were always busy as they had to make money and of course, they couldn't help any other. However, now my family's financial condition has become pretty good and we can spend some money for others. Consequently, my parents start to donate to UNICEF for African children. Second, people's thinking have changed over time. Compared to the past when they only focus on their own life, people now consider 'we'. This change is arisen from several problem at the past. At that time, people didn't care about others and only looked forward to their advantages. Hence, there were so many accident such as suicides or starving to death. My father's case can be a good example for this. When he was young, there are so many homeless people on the road and almost of them starved to death. Nevertheless, Nobody decided to care and help them to come back their society because many people just focus on their life. On the contrary, nowadays there are still many homeless people but there are also many caring services. In my local town, many homeless people can get a meal in the homeless caring center and they can get a education for getting a job if they want. This change clearly shows that people's thinking has changed to more consider others. Admittedly, someone might think differently from my opinion. However, considering the aforementioned rationale, I conclude that people today are more willing to help people they don't know than they were in the past.