Nowadays, people always throw the old things away when they buy new things, some people claim that the broken things should be repaired and used again. What factors cause this phenomenon? What effects the phenomenon leads to?

We are living in a fascinating and an ever-changing world; therefore, one has to accept the changes in order to cope up with them. Some people consider that one can make the place for new things by throwing away the old ones. However, others believe that old is gold and one should repair them and reuse them. Several factors cause this phenomenon as well as their respective consequences. The concept of throwing away older things has the negative effect on the environment. These things produce more garbage and eventually lead to the disposal problem. The more throwing away old things, more would be the accumulation of garbage. In a long run, this leads to the environmental pollution. Today, pollution has already become a serious threat to the world. Hence, it is suggested to repair the old things and use them instead of disposing of them right away. On the other hand, what I believe is in three valuable R’S- repair, recycle and reuse. One could effectively reduce the harm caused to the environment by following these three R’s. The practice of reusing older things is a positive phenomenon. The non-biodegradable things such as plastic would go on collecting in the land and lead to the imbalance. Therefore, they should be recycled for the future use. Nevertheless, one may counter argue that, if one re-uses the older things then what about the new ones, they just loose their market value and this may result in the production loss. Finally, it is clear that this phenomenon receives the mixed response, it is the moot issue, and one has to take care this issue to avoid the major dreadful consequences.