The flowchart illustrates the production of coloured plastic paper clips in a small factory. Write a report for a university tutor describing the production process.

The production process of paper clips made of colored plastic is subdivided into three different phases, each linked to the previous one by means of quality checks aimed at asserting strength of the final product and color conformability, before the final phases of packaging and dispatching. During the first steps of the flow, molten plastic, which is the main material needed for the entire production, is used to shape paper clips of three different colors: red, blue and yellow. This same initial phase is followed by a first quality check of the strength of the clips, by means of a specialized machine. If strength testing was successful, clips would undergo a third step in the chain which is manual sorting in terms of colors. Clips are grouped into whether they are of mixed colors or of one single color. Lastly, a final quality check out is carried out, in order to control for correct color sorting and finally, clips are packaged and dispatched to their respective destinations.