Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development? odwq

In this contemporary epoch, humans are striving hard to accomplish their goals and attain new heights in their careers thereby boosting their social status and standard of living. This has culminated in parents having visionary dreams about their offspring and in some cases, they might want their children to explore the paths which they could not take on their own. There can be a varied range of effects of putting pressure on the young generation to succeed. This essay will discuss several precursors of this phenomenon and its impact in the consequent paragraphs before concluding whether it's beneficial or detrimental for the children. There are several reasons why parents put pressure on their children. Nowadays, both the parents are usually breadwinners to meet the monetary needs of the family and provide a luxurious lifestyle to their young ones. In addition to this, it is becoming more and more difficult to survive in these current economic conditions which make the parents realize that they should teach their children how to excel in their education, ultimately leading to securing a good job and a stable career in future. Moreover, parents also compare their kids to the kids of their peers and want to show off their children's capabilities. To illustrate this, adults pressurize youngsters to compete in all areas ranging from education to sports, and they want their children to be good in all the activities. This can be a positive or negative development depending on the amount and the type of pressure put on the child. Also, each individual has a different mechanism for dealing with pressure. For example, an extrovert kid might do well in public speaking if the pressure is channelized properly whereas if an introvert kid is coerced for the same, he/she may feel less self-confident if the event does not go well. Thus, caution should be exercised by parents to monitor their behaviour towards the younger generation and their focus should be on motivating the kids at a sustainable pace and in the right direction. To summarize, anything is beneficial when it is done in moderation. Parents are responsible for their children's development and influencing them to be successful, however, care should be taken that they do not put too much pressure while doing so. They are considered as role models by their children and they should guide them to living a happy and stress-free life while keeping the continued focus on their goals. model answer: In this contemporary epoch, humans are striving hard to accomplish their goals and attain new heights in their careers thereby boosting their social status and standard of living. This has culminated in parents having visionary dreams about their offspring and in some cases, they might want their children to explore the paths which they could not take on their own. There can be a varied range of effects of putting pressure on the young generation to succeed. This essay will discuss several precursors of this phenomenon and its impact in the consequent paragraphs before concluding whether it's beneficial or detrimental for the children. There are several reasons why parents put pressure on their children. Nowadays, both the parents are usually breadwinners to meet the monetary needs of the family and provide a luxurious lifestyle to their young ones. In addition to this, it is becoming more and more difficult to survive in these current economic conditions which make the parents realize that they should teach their children how to excel in their education, ultimately leading to securing a good job and a stable career in future. Moreover, parents also compare their kids to the kids of their peers and want to show off their children's capabilities. To illustrate this, adults pressurize youngsters to compete in all areas ranging from education to sports, and they want their children to be good in all the activities. This can be a positive or negative development depending on the amount and the type of pressure put on the child. Also, each individual has a different mechanism for dealing with pressure. For example, an extrovert kid might do well in public speaking if the pressure is channelized properly whereas if an introvert kid is coerced for the same, he/she may feel less self-confident if the event does not go well. Thus, caution should be exercised by parents to monitor their behaviour towards the younger generation and their focus should be on motivating the kids at a sustainable pace and in the right direction. To summarize, anything is beneficial when it is done in moderation. Parents are responsible for their children's development and influencing them to be successful, however, care should be taken that they do not put too much pressure while doing so. They are considered as role models by their children and they should guide them to living a happy and stress-free life while keeping the continued focus on their goals.