Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

There is no doubt that regular sport is very important for human body, absence of which can cause serious damages to organism. However, the rate of people who maintain the active lifestyle is often not at the level as one would expect it to be. This essay will be exploring the factors behind this and suggesting some solutions. There are many reasons why working individuals do not often embed the sport in their daily routine, chief among them the busy schedule. This happens because approximately one third of their day is spent at work, while another significant portion needs to be allocated for sleep. As a consequence, there is a little room left for the rest of the activities, including, but not limited to shopping, eating, spending time with family or friends, and visiting gym. In addition, the usual fatigue after a business day shall also be taken into consideration, which contributes to unwillingness of putting extra efforts and energy to anything related to exercising. To overcome this problem, first of all, people need to regard the sport as something of the same importance as their other commitments, instead of treating this as one of last things in their to do list. After this change in attitude, one needs to review and re-shuffle their weekly plan in order to free up some space for gym visits or simple promenade. For instance, the weekends or early mornings might be quite good time for this purpose. In conclusion, although business people may struggle with finding time and energy, it is of crucial advantage to introduce the physical activities into their schedule, which, in turn, will play a significant role in keeping them healthy.