Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Travelling is always a part of society worldwide. Nowadays, the people from all across the world are prone to visit different areas of extreme climate without any restrictions to the level of altitudes. This essay will discuss, both advantages and demerits of travelling to this kind of regions. Firstly, visiting places with extremely difficult climatic conditions can be beneficial in many ways. Travelling to adventurous places can make the individual to stand out from the crowd with the courage. This is because, travel to some sporty areas can make a person self-reliant in all aspects of his life like from food to shelter. Consequently, this will boost up the confidence level and success in his life. For instance, if a person visiting Himalaya, where he have to build a tent by himself for the stay, this may increase the confidence as well as can give him a feel of victory. Secondly, travelling to such sporty areas can be beneficial for the reporters of the media. As this can give fame to them, for covering extremely rare and difficult footages. However, there are many disadvantages of travelling to the complicated areas of the world. Tourists will find it difficult to cope up with the changing weather. Due to this, there will be many emergency health issues in the travelers. As a result of this, tourists will be requiring immediate medical attentions, which will be lacked in such rare sporty areas. For example, if a person with Asthma condition is traveling to a high altitude region, this will make his health condition worsen and he may require some health assistance. When this medical emergency service is not be available in that region, this can create danger to his life. In conclusion, travelling to the regions with extreme weather can have both merit and demerit. Adventures can be a part of travel, but not as part of taking lives of the tourists. Travelling with precautions can be useful in boosting confidence in the travellers.