Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development

In these days, parents force children to become settle down in their life as soon as possible. In my opinion, we are moving towards a negative development rather than positive. Reason behind these enforcement includes obsession for children and comparison. Parents want that their children should have a better life, jobs even without any extra efforts over any other child who have actual capabilities for these jobs. Furthermore, they always compare their children with others without accepting the fact that all child have their own strength and weakness. Due to these pressures, children are being fogotten their passion or they are in pressure to forget all their core competencies. Moreover, suicide cases and mental illness are also increasing in adults due to these pressures beacuse young minds are not mature enough for failures and rejection again and again. On the other hand, parents feel disappointment due to access expectations from their kids. Hence, it will be leading to negative development for children, parents and society as well.