Nowadays, parents are allowing their children to use tablets and smartphones to enhance learning.

In the contemporary era, digitalisation is part and particle of the breakthrough inventions of the technology. Owing to this reason, use of laptops and mobile phones for acquiring knowledge has been encouraged by guardians to their offspring. On balance, carrying this concept has more profits than drawbacks and this essay will deeply discuss both in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark on, first and foremost benefit from this scenario is while children interface with a computer system or an advanced technology, it certainly helps them to enhance their cognitive and problem-solving skills. Secondly, if learners incline towards more with electronic devices with visual effects, especially for learning, their chances of comprehending new things will be proliferated. Last but not the least, these digital gadgets are environment friendly because they do not demand any kind of paper, which is mainly made from forestry products; consequently, approaching digitalisation in education will tend to improve environmental menaces including deforestation and tree logging. Despite of the above-mentioned advantages, the prominent disadvantage of this system is an adverse impact on the traditional method of a teacher-student interaction; moreover, adolescents are considering to introvert and less interactive with the society and their peers due to the fact of a lot of screen time. Another drawback of learning through tablets and cellphones is teenagers are suffering from myriad severe aliments, particularly drowsiness, eye-related problems, obesity and several others. To recapitulated, although adapting the electronic devices in learning are outnumbering with its demerits; however, the responsibility of parents regarding to time spend on those gadgets and health of teenagers should not be ignored. Guiding and monitoring by elder people will be an excellent way to overcome from this issue.