IN SOME COUNTRIES, OWNING A HOME RATHER THAN RENTING ONE IS VERY IMPORTANT FOR PEOPLE

Shelter is a basic need indeed. In number of countries, having their own apartment or flat is important compared to renting one from the house owners. However, I think owning an apartment or a flat is favorable to people. As we all know, renting allows us to do only a certain things in a house. When a person rents a house for his family, he is restricted from modifying the flat as per his wish. Even though he is paying the monthly rental. For example, families cannot paint the color they want or hang a picture of their wish. A family lived next to us in rented flat. They got sued for changing the door color. Renting a house is implied with rental agreements, when the agreement expires, families have to leave. It does not matter they found a new apartment or not. Due to these scenarios, I think having an own house is a blessing. Moreover, when you buy a house the rate is fixed and land in owned. While you are on a rented flat, rent can be increased on a monthly basis or yearly basis regardless of whether the income has increased or not. In 2019 my rent for the hostel room was $700. However it has now hiked up to $925, which is unfair. Also, I advise, it is better to save the money to acquire a place rather than renting. This would bring enormous benefits in the future. If you already own a house you can allocate that rental cash to buy a second handed vehicle. To conclude, owning a house is vital is these days, when the inflation increases, the rate for the rent will also increase, thus better save some money and buy a place in the future. So, I strongly think owning a flat or a house is crucial compared to renting one.