In some countries governments are making some criminals do voluntary community work rather than being put in the prison.

In most of the countries there has been an increment in the rate of criminal activities spearheading to insecurity and resentment. So, many people around the globe say that those criminals should be punished and put behind the bars. Nevertheless, some people opine that criminals should be made to do the community works rather than putting them in prison. I personally strongly believe in the latter. It is true that criminal activities have been intolerable from the very beginning. So, there are punishments codified in the constitution like life imprisonment, t hanging to death, etc. Nonetheless, I think there could be many alternatives like helping others and participating in the community works in spite of punishing them harshly. Besides, making them participate in the community works would be catching two birds in one arrow as it would be considered as punishment as well as it would help in the improvement in social life of criminals and also the people in need. Also, the criminals would realise their mistakes and it would give them a sense of satisfaction, On the other hand, we could say that putting them behind the bars would require a high cost of maintenance for them. For example, if people are put in the jail even for the mere crimes they committed then the economic burden on the government would increase i order to maintain the jail. Also, we need to ponder over the term of punishments for juvenile discretion. It would be very harsh if we put juvenile behind the bars. So, making the criminals do the community work could be considered as best alternative. To recapitulate, we could say that instead of putting criminals in prisons, we can make them do the community works which would enhance the social life of criminals as well as people.