Nowadays, overeating has become a serious problem for the wealthy nations that is even greater than hunger to others. Why it is happening and what can be the solutions.

In the fast-paced world, everyone is running a rat race. No one has time to maintain their health. It is often believed that in recent times, over eating is becoming a significant difficulty in the developed countries which is more than hunger and starvation problems. There are several reasons for such a situation. However, some primitive steps can be taken to overcome this issue both the causes and remedies are analyzed further. Discussing the reasons for overeating, many examples can be put forward, the foremost one is that the availability of fast food is very easy. It contains more cheese and butter as well as more amount of fat which is not merely harmful for our heart but also for the nervous system. Furthermore, this food is often used as a pick up when we are feeling tired and stressed. Owing to our drammetical life, we are not interested in making food. Thus, we eat some tasty food from the street market rather than homemade food. For instance, a recent survey of China describes that 45% of their population have a problem of overeating because of the taste of local shops. Nonetheless, some remedies could be taken to tackle the situations. The foremost measure is that the government should tax on this sort of food which is unhygienic. They ought to aware people about these by various platforms. Addition to this, the media plays a vital role in these situations. They have to aware people by the different pages. They would say about unhealthy food and non nutritious food; would guide the public in the proper way and said that homemade food is very hygienic and has nutrients: minerals, vitamins, proteins and lipids which are required to stay healthy. To recapitulate, due to it there are both root causes and proactive measures. we have to hang together to fight against it. General people also know about the disadvantage of it and stop doing it.