Today, by progressing technology, education plays a crucial role in each person's future life and parents are aware of it.

Today, by progressing technology, education plays a crucial role in each person's future life and parents are aware of it. I strongly believe that the parents are more cared for their children's education compared to past and more involved in it. I will delve into my main reasons in the following paragraphs. First, parents are much more educated nowadays compared to previous generations making them able to help their children with their study materials. Parents with different education levels spend different amounts of time in their child’s education. Nowadays, lots of parents have bachelor's, master's, or Ph. D. degrees and are skillful at not only their work but also many subjects that children are learning. However, in the past, the parents did not have a high literacy rate in society and some of them were not able to understand even a textbook in depth. Maybe they did not feel the need for education. For example, computer skill is one of the most important ones achieved by education. As a lot of parents nowadays are well-educated and learned these skills, they can help their children to learn them too, but in the past, most parents lacked these skills themselves. Second, given the advancement of technology compared to the past, parents are aware of the education effect in future societies, so they try to involve in their children's education to prepare them for their future life. The technology’s domination in people’s life and development of the societies make it evitable that children must be educated and acquired skills. Education helps children to learn new skills and turn them into experts in a special major for their future life. So, they can adapt to future requirements in all aspects and can be more successful rather than those who will not acquire such skills. The parents get involved in the children's education to help them get these kinds of skills to be more successful in their future life. For example, my uncle did not go to university 30 years ago and his parents did not insist on that. He could survive because the most important needs for living were food and preparing clothes. There were not these complex technologies those days and he could spend his life without education. But now the criterion for having a mediocre life has been changed and needs special skills earned mostly by education and parents are aware of this very requirement. Compared to my uncle, I educated in medical school and it would not happen just by my parents’ help and attention. Were it not for my education that my parents helped me to do I could not be well-educated and have a good life. Third, the parents have more time to spend with children and get involved in their education. In the past, each family had more children. Even if they had enough literacy, they could not allocate enough time to each child in a day. They were busy making money through working hard every day. Now, the life style is changed, the parents prefer to have 1 child or maximum 2 children. Also, nowadays almost all parents have a regular working time each day, which is different from parents did in decades earlier, therefore they have time to help their children deal with their homework. For example, my father has 7 siblings. He always explains that his parents did not have enough time for rest let alone involved in their educations. Also, his parents always were at work and do not have enough time to rest, let alone helping their children. However, he involves in my brother and I educations a lot because we are just two and he can find enough time to spend with us. Also, he is working in an IT company and he gets off work in time and have enough time to help us.