Nowadays, online learning has become more and more common. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, more and more people choose to study online instead of going to an actual school. I personally believe that the demerits are more significant than the merits. On the one hand, there are several benefits of online learning. First, taking online classes is very convenient. This is mainly because students can learn anywhere and anytime. This advantage is especially important in situations when people cannot meet such as during a pandemic. Second, online learning is usually cheaper than offline learning since online courses are generally offered at a more affordable fee. Also, when students take online classes, they do not have to travel, which can save them a lot of money. On the other hand, it is my firm belief that the drawbacks of online learning are more considerable. To begin with, students can be easily distracted from their study by the environment around them. The distraction can come from the comfort of their bed or the talking of their family members. This can have negative effects on their academic performance. Moreover, the instability of the internet and other equipment can make lessons interrupted. In order to take online classes, students are usually required to have a stable internet connection and equipment such as a laptop and a camera. When this equipment is not working properly, the lessons cannot be acquired. In conclusion, while taking online courses can have certain upsides regarding its convenience and low cost, I am firmly convinced that its downsides which can adversely affect the study are more significant.