Nowadays, one of government’ affairs is to invest money into infrastructure establishment such as public park or a sport field for students. From my perspective, I believe that it is more worthwhile building a public park because government should give the whole society’ benefits a higher priority.

Firstly, building public park could improve public health. As we know, with the dawn industrialization of society, many factories pump pollutant into the river, releasing smoke to the sky which damages the quality of air. As a result, an increasing number of people suffer from the respiratory diseases such as asthma or bronchitis. However, if the government invests money into establishing the public park where there are full of trees and flowers, green plants can help convert carbon dioxide into oxygen, offering a cleaner air to prevent people from getting respiratory disease. According to the survey by the Penn State university, there is a significant correlations to reductions in stress, lowered blood pressure, and perceived physical health to the length of stay in visits to parks. In contrast, if government spends money on the sports field which only benefits students, the action is not comprehensive for a government because they have to take the whole society’ interest into account. Therefore, it is self- evident that the public park is more suitable, benefiting different people from old-aged to teenagers. Secondly, the public park can also aid the economic development. The reason is that trees, plants and flowers in the park could prevent loose soil, further keeping the flood away. We only need to look at the the report that American Forests, a national conservation organization that promotes forestry, estimates that trees in cities save $400 billion in storm water retention facility costs. Hence, building the public park could also gaining extra sources of money for the government. In the cycle, the government could utilize the amount of fund to dedicate to other useful infrastructure like railroad, hospital, and school. As a result, the society’s standard living will be improved, which is an essential part when rating the economic of the nation. To wit, government could not only accelerate the economic development but also undertake its duty. However, if government starts to build the sports field only for students, it can not have such ripple effect like saving money.