Nowadays, older people who need employment have to compete with younger people.

Employing an elderly on a specific job these days, has become a daunting task as they have to face an equal level of competition with young applicants. This phenomenon is associated with certain snugs which could be dealt by taking a number of steps. In this piece of writing, both the issues and possible solutions will be presented as well as elaborated, before a reasoned conclusion is drawn. Talking about the attached difficulties first, generally, the old populace have lesser chances of selecting as a potential employee for the organisation. In other words, due to unparalleled competition with youngsters, their importance can be overshadowed and ignored highly. For instance, mostly, freshers or experienced adult candidates have an edge over them because of updated knowledge regarding the responsibilities and duties demanded at a workplace. Therefore, it is quite obvious that prior to old people, youngsters will be selected first for certain. There are umpteen possible remedies in order to tackle such issues, as the government's intervention is extremely required so that some percentage of seats could be reserved for experienced applicants. According to myriad of studies, it was stated that in some economies fixed number of vacancies are kept only for the old folks to give them equal opportunity among others. Also, relaxation in few aspects namely merit percent um or physical requirements can also be provided. Thus, with giving them certain benefits after attaining a specific age, they could also feel essential in their life. To conclude, although, at this age, aged population ought to enjoy the senior citizens' perks, still their interests for pursuing a career can be catered with specific altercations.