Schools and other educational institutions are under pressure to use technology more and more in the classroom. What changes has this caused to the way in which lessons are taught? How realistic is it to expect older teachers / students to use new technology?

There is a lot of pressure putting on schools and other educational institutions to deliver lessons using modern devices. It is questioned that what changes this has caused to the way in which lessons are taught and how realistic it is to expect older teachers or students to use new technology? The appliance of technology will make lessons more exciting and interactive but the teachers of older generations might not be able to catch up with the technology as well as the students.  Not only does technology excite the students to join the lessons effectively, but also it helps the young generations approach the knowledge easier. The participation of technology in classes has been making huge variations in education day-by-day for decades. By using modern devices, a lot of students has got rid of misunderstanding in real life with what they learn in school due to the assistance of technical equipment. Meanwhile, teachers are now able to add the practical information linked with the lessons in interesting ways. For instance, schoolchildren who are fed up with geometry because of its uninspired can get used to learning those tricky and complex lessons. This is the result of using technological devices to illustrate the information which they have to learn. Despite what advantages technology has brought to schools and educational institutions, students and older teachers might find it difficult to use and they should not be over-expected to control it smoothly. Using modern devices to teach means the teachers must know how to control the equipment almost clearly. However, it is not simple for the older teachers who are used to teach in the traditional ways and they might be too old to learn how to utilize the technological methods. In the same circumstances, schoolchildren are young and able to acquire effortlessly but it does not mean that they can use the new technology at once. They need to be taught and slowly learn how to run and interact with the devices. A good example of this is many aged teachers in Vietnam find it extremely struggling for them to teach with that up-to-date equipment so they would rather use the whiteboards and instruct the students in traditional methods. In conclusion, schools and educational institutions with technological devices and methods have brought lots of benefits for both students and teachers who are dissatisfied with the traditional teaching and learning. Nevertheless, it is not appropriate to have expectations for the aged teachers and schoolchildren to make use of technology efficiently.