Nowadays nurses should not just be required to do basic training but they must have other qualities as well to do their jobs well.

It is argued that although nurses are highly trained in their respective field, they require some additional skill to perform well in their sector. I completely agree with this statement because a professional training and a basic computer courses are required for their career development. To begin with, besides the technical skill, nurses should emphasis on other areas, such as behavioral training, how to handle patient’s attendance, and how to minimize patient complaints. These types of training make them capable to perform their duty in a professional way. In addition, nurses, who have these qualities, well paid in their medical sector and developed their career quickly. For example, nowadays most of the hospital and medical center requires some additional skills besides the technical ability. Secondly, computer literacy is one of the most demanded skills in many industries including the medical sector, such as medical billing, record keeping, and test result printing. There are various types of software that require for the smooth operation of a hospital or medical center. However, if a well-trained nurse does not have any knowledge about a computer or its application then it will spoil the career of that nurse. For instance, in a third world country like us, our hospital owner always searching for a multi-talent nurse, who have all the quality including medical, computer, and professional skills. In conclusion, nurses have to be multi-functional and capable to do any kind of job that assigned by management. Therefore, not only subject-related knowledge is mandatory, additional skills are required.