Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on the society?

In recent time a decline in number of students who have a interest in STEM subjects could be seen all over the world in Universities. Therefore, first we would discuss the reasons behind this issue. Then we will see the effects on society which science plays. One of the major cause behind the drop in number of students who pursue their career in science is less availability of good professors in colleges. Because in STEM fields teacher have a important role of delivering the lectures and sorting doubts in concepts in subjects such as physics, chemistry and biology which requires understanding and appreciation of it in respective fields. Which result in decline in number of students because it makes subjects difficult to understand you ineffective teaching methods. Second reason is teenagers dreaming more than that what this science subjects offer. Instead of preferring their career in Engineering, Pharmacy and contributing in research they are going for management, business and government jobs which offers higher wages. As students in this 21st century run for that field which offers more money. Moreover, In science subjects it requires understanding of concepts and application which makes task difficult for students due to old teaching methods which makes subjects more difficult and their interest in science dies gradually. One of the major effects of science on society will be decline in research due to lower strength of students in STEM areas. One of the important factor is research which plays a vital role in country's growth. Research also takes part in solving problems of pandemics by preparing vaccines which contributes to humanity. Secondly, with decrease in number of students in science, society will lack professional engineers doctors pharmacist and researchers. Which plays role in different fields such as architecture, , chemical industry and hospitality. Therefore, science can impact society so we need to work over this issue so that more students get inclined towards this. In conclusion no one can nullify the role of science in daily life. So efforts should be made in schools by teachers to get the interest of those students who are interested in this field. Which effective and new teaching methods can be a ray of hope to solve this problem.