Hometask. Topic: The number of people who are overweight or obese is far higher than in previous generations. What are reasons for this, and how can the problem be tackled?

The number of people who are overweight or obese is far higher than in previous generations. What are the reasons for this, and how can the problem be tackled? Nowadays people work less than their ancestors, yet consuming food excessively. Therefore obesity has become one of the major problems in the contemporary world. The main factor of surplus weight of people is an inactive lifestyle and disorientated diet. In the following paragraphs, that issues are presented in details and relative solutions are given. First of all, let's glance at history and observe our ancestor's lifestyle. Just hundred years ago each person earned bread to survive by his physical effort. However, today modern manager works with his fingertips only. That's why we have an obesity issue among young individuals. I think in order to combat fatness, employers of companies should take responsibility over workers and organize sport-time breaks. Another cause of weight problem is sufficiency of calories in the daily routine of people. Thanks to globalized society junk food has become prevalent and consequently today consuming extra nutritions is really easy and cheap than ever before. Especially at school, college and university purchasing complex food within the short breaks is inconvenient. Obviously eating unhealthy fast food is the most accessible option in that case. Hence organizing and reconstructing the feeding systems of educational establishments is utmost important. Moreover, students must be taught about the culture of eating and nutrition facts. In a nutshell, obesity is the tremendous enemy of mankind. The main reasons of fatness are motionless lifestyle and disorientated nutrition diet. I feel creating a sport environment in offices and giving access to complex foods in the education organizations might reduce the number of over weighted people.