Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Physical activities and nutritious diet lead to healthy lifestyle. Unfortunately, few follow this disciplined regime and end up with sedentary lifestyle, as a result develop obesity to critical health issues such as high blood pressure. This essay will discuss the probable cause behind the lack of physical activities and possible solutions to bring change in one's lifestyle. In this competitive world, everyone is running a race to earn money. Hectic work schedules and long working hours are major reasons by working people to neglect fitness exercises, which lead to low productivity. The study of World's Health Organization show that by constantly indulging into fitness activities result in double productivity at workplace. Secondly, working parents prefer to spend their time with their children after working hours rather than indulging in strenuous workout. Moreover, certain demographics of the society believe that spending their leisure time by watching a movie or reading a book refreshes their mind from the hustle and bustle of the workplace. Therefore, It is right to say that all these factors contribute to no workout routine and lead to undeniable health hazards. It is essential to address this issue for the well being of the society. Firstly, employers should take an initiative to organize fitness activities such as yoga, jumba and meditation sessions frequently at workplace. Moreover, managers should encourage their employees to participate in such activities by reducing their workload. To witness this, IT companies frequently take these measures to promote health of their employees by organizing such activities in their office premises. Secondly, youngsters should plan their leisure time with friends to participate in sports such as cricket, tennis, football or recreational activities such as running, cycling etc. , that are equivalent as workout in gym. This will not only build their social relationship but also promote collaboration and self-esteem. To recapitulate, self-motivation and constant willingness is essential to lead a healthy life. We all can achieve this common goal by adopting aforementioned ways.