The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people from doing activities which usually involve very little risk.

Nowadays, media become a great informartion supplier but it is argued that media currently involves about negative information. I agree that negative information should be restricted because it can prevent people from trapping into anxiety and panic. Media must select news that appropriate and educate when they announce to public. Also has positive information that makes readers have hope. Because nowadays there are a lot of hoax and negative news spread. Hoax news make misunderstanding rumors that maybe not true at all. Example maybe if the hoax news is only about drama between the public figures or something that is not really important is still okay. because it does not cause threatening problems. But, if the news is about political issues or diversity issues, it can cause a lot of threatening problems. Bad news makes readers either being frightened or makes people think that it is just a conspiration news. Because there are a lot of news example about covid pandemic that get around right now, and now, there are a lot of variety in the content of the news, that some news do not come from the true or trusted source and that makes readers have variety point of view Bad news usually make people see things that happens in the world in the negative point of view. It indirectly changes people mindset in a negative way and make people hopeless. Example that happens in a couple months ago about that happens to Indonesia's future that said there will be a lot of disasters, covid pandemic will never end. That issues indirectly make people discrouraged In conclusion, i think media must select the news that spread in the media to avoid threatening and misunderstanding problems. I believe that limiting bad news is very good idea and must be implemented.