Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Working-class people are more likely to suffer from health issues because they do not work out enough. This is mainly because they do not have enough time during their weekdays and they feel tired to work on weekends. In addition to this, they spend a lot of their spare time watching television, browsing the internet or playing video games. However, there are some solutions to curb this problem. The reason why working individuals do not do enough exercise is that they have a paucity of time. That is to say that they have to work hard for long hours to gain competitive advantages over their competitors. For example, a recent study has come out with the findings that working adults spend more than 48 hours a week at their jobs where they need to shoulder several job responsibilities, making them utterly exhausted. Consequently, once working adults get back home, they just like to relax with TV programes, chatting one the phone or playing video games, rather than engaging in any kind of physical activity. To combat the problem effectively, the government should wage an aggressive campaign to stimulate working people to take part in physical exercise. Offices should encourage employees to do some sort of exercise during office hours as well. While the campaigns will enable them to gain some sound knowledge about the health benefits of having a regular workout, having offices with exercise facilities would encourage them further to take part in some exercises. To conclude, it clear that working individuals do not engage in exercises due to the modern work pressure; however this issue can be solved if the government mounts campaigns to motivate working adults to take part in physical exercise and offices take initiatives to encourage and facilitates their employees to do some sort of regular physical exercises