Nowadays most people are being employed for long hours for various reasons.

Nowadays most people are being employed for long hours for various reasons. According to me, one of the main important aspects is due to having a workload at their office, because most of the companies want their workers to work more hours to finish the assigned task. In some countries like India, the regulations are a bit rigid and they won't follow workplace rules. Their main motto is to complete the project in time, but they don't consider the employees who are working for them. Companies want to earn more profits and pay peanuts to the employees. Some people would like to work for extended hours because of their commitment to earn money and dedicate their family, a more satisfactory life. On the other hand, we can't blame the employers as well, because even in some cases employees become lazy and they will postpone their assigned task so to complete the task before deadline they need to work for long hours to finish the project. As per my experience performing extended hours will cause you some serious health problems like stress and body pain and also both physical and mental issues. It is harmful to humans to work long hours because you are working for a long period which is not good for health. But at a young age, as everyone is hungry to earn money but after middle age, they are going to face long-term effects on their body. So I don't prefer anyone to work for long hours instead of that they can divide the work into small parts.