Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Numerous innovations in the field of communication are playing a vital role in interconnecting the world. Many believe that with such advanced media, there is no need to keep using the traditional methods. Personally, I will list out the reasons in this essay proving by I completely agree with the given notion. Firstly, It is faster and reliable. In other words, by using new information transfer protocols, it is possible to send and deliver messages quickly and reliably throughout the world. For example, applications such as Facebook, WhatsApp and, Messanger have global servers that are online around the clock and they are capable of forwarding data within seconds. Moreover, one living abroad can take advantage of such applications to stay in the loop with family and friends. Although these inventions are vulnerable, people are fond of using these because of their speed and effectiveness. Secondly, They are highly useful in businesses. Several organizations are adopting these new findings because they are crucial to accomplish some integral tasks. Nowadays, almost all companies deal with overseas clients on daily basis; therefore, these function-laden tools are necessary. For example, Microsoft Teams is widely used to maintain the links in the business sector. It also supports file sharing, audio calling and, video conferencing which cannot be provided by a written letter. Even though these applications are not 100% secure, they are in demand because of their unbeatable features and high availability. Finally, I think the recently assembled communication techniques are widely used with respect to their speed, efficiency, and reliability.