A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary

It is often argued that the factor of higher income is dominant upon job satisfaction. `Although some might agree with this statement, I completely disagree with this notion. Not only because such feeling of job stability and career growth enables an employee to progress well with self confidence, but also it encourages workers to be effectively productive at their workplace. Firstly, people who are content from their professional work are more likely to progress well in their career. If employees are enjoying working environment then they will flourish rapidly in their professional life. For instance, a recent survey conducted in Oxford University revealed that workers who manage their professional and personal life well are progressing better in their career. Hence, job satisfaction is playing a vital role in an individual’s professional life. Secondly, being employed at a workplace where an employee is able to balance work and family time makes him quite productive at work. If a human is getting good salary but he is not enjoying his work then eventually he will be fed up from his job. As peace of mind is quite handy when it comes to perform your duties well and such feeling can be achieved through job satisfaction only, not with money. Thus, sense of fulfillment and accomplishment is equally important like handsome salary. In conclusion, from my perspective for a successful career being content with job is quite significant apart from good income. Not only for a progressive professional career but also to be more productive at workplace.