Nowadays most food companies focus on producing delicious food while ignoring unhealthy containers.

Nowadays most food companies focus on producing delicious food while ignoring unhealthy containers. For instance, some manufactured sustenance consists of high levels of sugars. Consequently, some people believe that these kinds of food should be more expensive to prompt consumers to purchase low sugar merchandise. This essay will examine why it is extremely necessary from my point of view. Companies probably can still easily make their products yummy without adding sugar. On top of that, these substitutes might even be more unhealthy than sugar. For instance, industries have started to use sugar substitute which has a similar taste to sugar and is decidedly cheaper. As a result, despite the illness it might cause, people always prefer buying the lower-priced one. Another main drawback is that sugar is actually crucial nourishment for our bodies. Ergo, the price of it should be affordable for everyone since we can not live without it. These are the main disadvantages. However, compared to the advantages of it these disadvantages become extremely trivial. First, myriads of diseases are attributed to sugar, such as diabetes and the most serious and common health problem in western countries, obesity. Not only can increasing the price of high sugar products prevent these, but it can also protect the environment. To illustrates this, sugar is drawn from natural resources which are being overexploited. If humans stopped eating sugar, fewer natural resources would be required. In conclusion, this essay examined the benefits and drawbacks of increasing high sugary products. As far as I am concerned, it would be fairly significant and essential in the future since it can change the unhealthy lifestyle and might even solve the environmental perils.