Nowadays more people get married to someone of a different culture than they ever did. Why is this happening?

In today's modernized era, marrying in a different culture has become common and socially accepted. I think immigration is one of the reasons behind it. This trend proffers a great learning experience, but on the other side, it is hard to get enough attention from the family members of a spouse. I think immigration plays a vital role in this trend. As more and more people like to settle down in foreign countries, they come across people from various cultures. They make friends, and they become extremely curious to know about a person's culture, family, customs, and traditions. As a result, they fall in love and get married. We have a popular example of Nick Joans and Priyanka Chopra. Priyanka Chopra went to the United States to make her career where she met Nick, both became good friends, and got married. Now let us talk about the advantages of cross-cultural marriage. One of the most important positives about this is, it is a great learning experience for a couple. What I mean to say by this is both people get the opportunity to learn each other's first languages since they help each other in learning a new language. Moreover, they get to know about various festivals of a different culture. For example, when an Indian marries to a North American, both would get to know about the way of celebrating Diwali and Christmas. On the contrary, people cannot get enough attention from family members. In other words, relatives avoid a person who belongs to another culture knowingly or unknowingly. As language is a great barrier, a spouse's family members feel difficulty in communicating with a person, and as a result, they do not give proper importance. According to a survey of the Sunday Times, people feel a sense of inferiority among family members when they get married to a person from another culture. In conclusion, immigration holds major importance behind the marriage of different cultures. It could teach a lot but can make a person feeling isolated. It depends on a person what is more important in his/her's life.