Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development? Write at least 250 words.

People are adhered to their cellphones and tablets. They are constantly updating their status on social networks and checking out the photos and videos uploaded by their friends. As a matter of fact, most of us now have more friends online than in the actuality. In my opinion, this is a negative development that can have undesirable effects. Unrestrained online socialization can initiate to depression, isolation and discernible. The internet is a great platform to share views and opinions, but it also generates unhealthy competition among people. Recent studies have shown that people develop self-abasement when their friends get more comments or likes than them. Social media has many opposing effects. There is no guarantee that the people we meet online are actually real. Numerous of them create fake profiles with an aim of double-crossing sincere individuals. There have been various incidence of adolescents committing suicide after they got cheated by their friends on digital platforms. Most of the people who are obsessed to online socialization have hardly any time for talking to their family members or neighbors. This can affect family relationships. Also, it can cause the individual to become isolated from his society. Face to face communications, in contrast, leads to the development of reliable relationships that lasts longer. Meeting a friend or a dear one over home or in a park is always a memorable experience. Social media friendships lack that affection. Also, we cannot expect from our virtual friends living in another part of the universe to assist us when we are in distress. In conclusion, it is not complicated to observe that excess of online socialization is bad. It affects our relationships. It is obvious that the internet has become a part of our lives in many different ways, but if we are addicted to it, we will develop many issues. After all, the virtual platform cannot replace the real platform and neither virtual friends can replace the real friends