Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

The trend of using internet and staying online has gained the popularity these days. Moreover, with the advancement in technology people are bring able to meet people online and interact in many wars such as chatting and video calling which I suppose to be a negative development. People these days are also meeting those who might not have any relation with them. People are escaping from their parents and responsibilities in order to enjoy the virtual world. In this essay, I shall argue some serious issues that socialising online has got and why I believe is a negative development. To begin with, there are undeniable benifits of the internet but said that at the same time, there are certain problems too that are likely to emerge such as meeting strangers and avoiding parents advices as well as individual's duties. The reason why I reckone this is that avoiding own social values and norms to enjoy the virtual platform could not favour the individual to socialise in his own community. This is because he will be influenced by strangers and unneccessary trend. For illustration, my younger brother do not even recognize our close relative uncle as he spend mush of his time on chating with his cyber friends. Therefore, I believe one should meet the family and friends physically and interact with them to become socialized rather than chating with people over internet and computer devices. Furthermore, no one can guarantee that people on social media would be socialized, at least not in this scenario whrn cyber crime and fraud have gained the momentum in the society. Many wired and awful crimes commited by stangers via online ways are common today. Blackmailing people for money using video and photos of private activities can be taken as a perfect example here. Many innocents are compelled to commit suicide like horrible activity. Seen in this light, it should be understood by every single person that trying to socialise via online medias sometimes may turns into fatal incident. In conclusion, an individual should always be responsible towards his sociatal obligations in order to be socialised rather than inviting drastic consequences to the individual as well as society due to irresponnsible use of internet.