Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face-to-face. Do the advantages of socializing online outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, internet has a great contribution to the way people socialize has changed over time in the modern world. Although there are several advantages of online socialization, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages On the one hand, there are number of arguments in favor of socializing online. The main advantage of people spending time socializing through internet is the flexibility of social networking. This means that internet or social network give people the chance to stay connected with one another anytime and anywhere without having to visit other people. Moreover, it is obvious that social network provides people with the opportunity to socializing socialize with other people living in different parts of anywhere in the world. People can become friends with the same interest to anyone in anywhere as long as they are connected to the internet. (People with the same interest can become friends as long as they connected to the internet). A further advantage is that online socialization is documented, unlike verbal conversation, online chatting can be revisited. In other words, there will always be a possibility to stay in touch with other people. Despite having a few advantages, there are several disadvantages of online socialization. The first drawback is various study has found massive connection between heavy social networking and increasing risk of health issues both mentally and physically. It has proved that when people spend time on social networking excessively social networking until night time, it can disrupt their sleep cycle because people will start to think more about what other people’s are doing instead of getting some sleep. Furthermore, when people started to view other people’s live too often and comparing it to their live compare their lives with other people’s live especially on social media, they can suffer for mental health problem such as depression can actually worsen mental health problems such as anxiety and depression. Another problem that might arise is cyberbullying. For instance, the bully spreads false information that includes harmful or mean content about someone else. In conclusion, although there are several advantages of socializing online, socializing through internet has more negative effects. Therefore, it is much better to connected face-to-face.