Nowadays, more and more younger people need to compete with older people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What solutions could you suggest?

These days, older people are fighting for a place in jobs with numerous young people. There are a variety of problems caused by this issue, but certain measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. There are several problems caused by this situation. The main one is that older people are having difficulties finding jobs. As most of the jobs is taken away by young people, older people do not stand a chance for an interview as companies reject them. In addition, when elderly people do not have a job, they are faced with financial burdens as they do not have any income sources. Hence, those older people that have to keep up with the cost of living and is the only breadwinner in the family will be facing financial problems. Various possible courses of action could be taken in order to tackle the above. In the first place, the government can provide free training for older people. This is an opportunity for them to learn a new skill or brush up on their existing skill. In that way, they are better prepared to enter the workforce. Another way forward could be for the government to encourage companies to not turn away older people. For instance, instead of only recruiting and training new young employees, companies should consider hiring older people. There are also beneficial in hiring older people as they have more experiences and can be a mentor to the younger employee, this might bring greater benefit to the company. In conclusion, older people job places taken away by young people have led to various problems, but this situation could be addressed by implementing courses for the older people and encouraging companies to support older people in the workforce. Given this situation, it is recommended that the government ensure the welfare of older people in the work sector and that companies actively hire older people.