Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly (Services, information, tasks). Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Modern world seems to be moving rapidly, owing to the fact of advancements and incessant changes. Over the period, we can find that most people have lost patience and would want to action on things immediately. This may be due to the fact of their changing lifestyle. I feel that this trend has both beneficial and gloomy effects. This essay would describe both the development in the following paragraphs. Firstly, everybody’s aim is to move forward in their life. During this event, people try to balance their professional and personal life, hence they have no time to wait. Technology has amplified the well-being of individuals. For example, any person can browse google to acquire knowledge at any time, therefore, they do not ought to depend on books or elders. Besides, people want to get things without delay as they consider the time valuable. In certain workplaces, Superior requests to complete the task on a day-to-day basis, in order to feel less burdened. I personally feel that postponing the actions to be performed can cause serious frustrations. Secondly, it can be understood that people have less time in this hurry-sick life. However, this trend can lead to several health issues both mentally and physically. Moreover, getting things immediately results in impatience among the people! Consequently, the ability to empathize and to be considerate on others has been seriously falling. For example, workplace supervisors tend to push their workers to great extent in order to complete the assigned task without any delay. To Conclude, Advancements and lifestyle changes have paved the way for people to get things immediately. Like every rose plant has thorns, this trend has both beneficial and adverse impacts that cannot be ignored. From my viewpoint, I feel that the idea of wanting things without delay is constructive growth, on the contrary, the harsh means involved to execute this idea is cynical development.