NOWADAYS MORE AND MORE PEOPLE PREFER TO WEAR FASHIONABLE CLOTHES. IS THIS GOOD OR BAD TREND?

The human race is evolving and so does their sense of clothing. People love to keep themselves updated by wearing fashionable clothes and matching their pace with the current trend. This preference has seen a spike and few are thinking of this trend as good and remaining as bad. In my view, being updated with latest fashion is somewhat a bad trend and my essay will support my viewpoint. To start with, wearer’s of such clothes are often found to be overconfident, which is reflected in their body language. They are found to speak with attitude, which can pinch the standers in disrespectful way. This is due to the fact that most of these clothes are wore by celebrities and are out of reach for normal people. Flaunting such apparels in crowd is done for reason to attract viewers and to create a feeling of jealousy in them. This trend has changed the purpose of wearing clothes. In addition, many are blaming this trend for disappearance of cultural attires among youngsters. Due to vibrant appearance and fine quality material, youngsters prefer western clothes over outdated and dull color cultural dresses. This has led to weakening of link between youngsters and their culture which is not appreciated by older adults of community. In contrast, wearing an up to date attire can enhance the personality of person. Many in today’s world judge the person by their clothes. A trendy wear can increase the probability of being selected in an interview. Further, having latest fashion in closet can provide feeling of delight among owners. A fashionable attire can attract lot of compliments from colleagues which can increase the gratefulness in individuals. To conclude, this trend has given chance to people belonging to upper class to flaunt themselves more and have drawn young generation away from their cultural. Due to lesser merits, this trend is categorized as bad in my view.