NOWADAYS, MORE AND MORE PEOPLE DECIDE TO LIVE IN APARTMENTS. DO THE ADVANTAGES OF LIVING IN APARTMENTS OUTWEIGH ITS DISADVANTAGES?

Recently, with the rapid population explosion, an increasing number of properties have built in many bustling cities. Thus, new types of accommodation have begun to comprise such as apartments. Although it brings unwelcome features there are major advantages like paying an affordable fee and recognising more people than living in a house. This essay will discuss that its benefits outweigh its drawbacks. To begin with, nowadays, most people work hard in their workplace and also it causes stress in daily life. Therefore, people who prefer to live in an apartment have a desire to enjoy the tranquility. However, due to having thin walls, sometimes they might have a disappointment. For instance, when you are about to get to sleep you are obliged to listen to your neighbour’s shouting which they have a row. To me, the worst feature is that. Besides, there is another disadvantage which is lack of space. If you are a person who likes having huge furniture such as a massive couch, it would be a big problem for you. Despite all of the drawbacks mentioned above, many people believe that living in an apartment brings a lot of benefits. It is a fact that the price of apartments is lower than other accommodations such as houses. Due to budget friendly fees, demand for apartments has been increasing. In other words, they can keep their money for other social activities such as concerts. Also you don’t need to pay any extra charge for parking a car. Apart from this, when you live in an apartment you can come across a lot of people who can come in handy for your career. If you have good communication skills it can be very useful. For example, you are looking for a new job and you talk about this situation with your neighbour and he or she says that our company needs employees who deal with your occupation. Perhaps you are hired and your problem is solved. In conclusion, it is the fact that while there are minor disadvantages, by reason of outweighing the welcome features the people’s preference tend to live in an apartment.