Many parents go to work in other countries and take family with them. Do the advantages in this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the recent years, many people have often tended to migrate to other countries to work, and in many cases, they take their family with them as well, which has both its own plus points and drawbacks. However, in my opinion its advantages clearly outweigh disadvantages and the following essay will discuss them in details. The major reason for this trend is that many people always expect to improve their family’s standard of living. By working overseas, some parents who were in financial need in their own country have the fantastic opportunity to earn a living in order to change the life of their family. They can have access to not only advanced education, but also better economic condition, which makes their living standard higher. For instance, in 2018 over 2. 4 million immigrants coming from non-developed countries entered the Europe due to its potential benefits of economics, politics and education, which is important to move them forward and improve their family’s life. In addition to this, taking their family with is the helpful solution in case a person feels homesick. Living with family members can bring them emotional support and strengthen their bonds; therefore they might not in panic or disorientation when they have trouble in working. In contrast to good points, they can face some obstacles if they decide to take family with when migrating to other countries to work. The main disadvantage is that they risk facing up to the financial burden of living costs. When they choose to live with family members, they have to meet the demand of all family members, which means that the extra financial burden is put on their family. Furthermore, they need to quickly take in the allure and culture of a new land, which mainly leads to the cultural barrier causing feelings of stress and frustration, especially in the elderly and children. To conclude, taking the family with when going to work in other countries has more good points than bad points. Despite a few problems with finance and the ability to adapt to a new environment, this trend brings great benefits to improving their life such as education or the economy.