Nowadays, More And More People Are using Consumer Goods Like Refrigerators And Washing Machines does this have more advantages or disadvantages?

In today’s world, possession of materialistic goods has become an integral part of a person’s life. In today’s era, everyone is owns things like a fridge, T. V. or washing machine. These things were the luxurious in the yesteryears but have become necessity of today. There are many positive and negative effects of this phenomenon but drawbacks are overweighing the merits. On the positive side, the demand for the products boosts the economy of the country. Manufacturing and after-sale service departments of these companies provide employment to a large section of the society which improves the standard of living. In addition to this, everyone is living in the fast-paced life and always finding the shortcuts to save their time. These products help the individuals to complete their work within some minutes and without too many efforts. On the downside, these materialistic things create more stress in the life of humans. People are becoming workaholic and they are forgetting about the enjoyment and happiness of their life. The long working hours are negatively affects the physical and mental health of human-being. For instance, A research shows an increase in the number of patients who are suffering from depression, anxiety and obesity. The most significant negative impact of materialism is on the environment. Manufacturers are manufacturing latest products everyday and older versions of these items are becoming obsolete. People throw the old goods in the dump and it increase the litter in the environment. Moreover, all these electronic gadgets are working through electricity and we exploit our natural resources to generate electricity. To sum up, it is an irrefutable fact that automatic machineries make our lives convenient and save our time and energy. But undoubtedly the over usage of these items are harmful to the mankind and to the environment.