Nowadays, more and more foreign students are going to English-Speaking countries to learn the “international language – English". It is undoubtedly true that studying English in an English-speaking country is the best way, but it is not the only way to learn it.

Living in the 21st century, there is no doubt that English is the most commonly used and important language for communication, education and career. Not surprisingly, a lot more foreign students are studying abroad in English-speaking countries to learn English, as many people believe that it is the best way to learn it. In my point of view, I agree that it is not the only way to learn English and I will be explaining the reasons in the following paragraphs. To begin with, English can be learnt anywhere by practising more. People believe that studying in an English-speaking country is the best way. It is awfully correct simply because foreign students are forced to speak in English instead of their mother languages. There would be no people to communicate with if they speak in their own languages. If foreign students speak and practice more in English in their own countries with their friends and families, they can still be very fluent with native speaking skills. Furthermore, foreign students can learn English easily through the media. They could watch the BBC news and English drama without subtitles to enhance their listening skills. Foreign students can write down the frequently used words and phrases that they hear from the show or drama, and thereby learning more vocabularies. Moreover, they could read articles and blogs written by BBC as it is an institution that is trustworthy and has accurate and complex vocabularies. In conclusion, studying in an English-speaking country is not the only way to learn English and also is not always affordable for most families. There are a large variety of ways to learn it even if it is not an English-speaking country.