Nowadays modern modes of transport are available; still some people believe that a bicycle is the best way to get from one place to another

In the recent times, a range of options are available to commute, which are apt for today's generation. However, a few still use the old ways to travel such as, by bicycles. In my opinion, it is a good way to get some where but, it certainly has its limitations. Firstly, it is not accessible to people of all age groups such as young children, senior citizens, and physically handicapped people. Secondly, it cannot be used to travel long distances, for instance, traveling overseas. Moreover, it is very time consuming and people of today's era with hectic schedules don't have such time to waste. Also, it can carry only 1-2 person at a time and hence it is generally not preferred when a group is traveling together as it isolates them during the journey. Additionally, bicycles are unable to carry any additional luggage, and sometimes even going to school on it becomes tough if one has to carry some extra stuff such as skates, art and crafts supplies etc. Furthermore, they are not suitable for certain weather conditions, such as if it is snowing or raining, and also requires strength as it can make one tired easily. In the end, it is generally not a convinient method to travel. On the other hand, bicycle is surely one of the most environmentally friendly way to travel. According to the recent surveys, climate change has increased dramatically over the past few years and is increasing tremendously at an alarming rate, and in such scenarios, the use of bicycles becomes crucial. Other than that, it is a cost-effective vehicle and requires no fuel, further reducing additional costs and environmental damage. Riding bicycle is an excellent form of exercise and can help to improve overall cardiovascular health. Lastly, it has a positive impact on mental health, improving mood, and gives a sense of euphoria. To conclude, bicycles should be used to travel shorter distances, however, it is not the best way to reach everywhere and there the mordern modes of transport comes to the rescue.