Nowadays, mobile phones play a very crucial role in every person's life. Although people will get good technologies, they also struggle with social, medical, and technical problems. This essay would explore the merits and demerits of the use of cell phones. Certainly, I believe that the cons outweigh the pros.

Nowadays, mobile phones play a very crucial role in every person's life. Although people will get good technologies, they also struggle with social, medical, and technical problems. This essay would explore the merits and demerits of the use of cell phones. Certainly, I believe that the cons outweigh the pros. On one hand, the use of the mobile phone has a plethora of benefits. Firstly, it provides communication with others especially people from all parts of the world. With the help of technological advancements, people can see others and talk to them through mobile phones. In addition, it is also helpful in education fields. Many universities are conducting online classes because of that, students can attend the classes from anywhere. For instance, due to the corona pandemic, many schools had to stop the classes. But with the help of technology they can continue with the classes. Finally, cell phones are good for emergencies. During difficult situations, they can touch with others. However, there are some disadvantages too. Overuse or misuse of mobile phones can create negative effects on both physical and mental health. Nowadays, most people are addicted to these technologies. So they can not live without that due to these activities they do not like to spend time with others and gradually they become an introverted person in society. Moreover, mobile technology affects health conditions. Continues watching of cell phone damages eyes and brain. For example, a recent medical survey reveals that people who are overusing cell phones are more prone to brain cancers. In conclusion, indeed, Mobile phones are very useful for humans, however, it has some drawback too. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.