Nowadays, men and women decide to have children later. Why do you think this is happening? What are the effects on families and society?

In modern society, males and females are now making decisions to have children later. There are many reasons that cause the incident and this brings different effects to families and communities. To begin with, there are two main reasons why this trend is happening. Firstly, people these days like to pursue further studies to secure a great occupation. For example, people with children will somehow have delays while getting further education and this can make them get a better job later. Secondly, couples nowadays would like to gain financial stability before having babies. To nurture kids well, couples require a great amount of money since they will have to give them a standard lifestyle. This phenomenon definitely exerts both advantageous and disadvantageous effects on families and societies. The main benefit is that children nurtured by experienced parents are more likely to achieve success in life since such parents know how to cultivate good habits in their children and to provide proper education better than adolescent parents. On the other hand, there are also side effects as well. As females decide to give birth later, late pregnancy can lead either to miscarriages or to detrimental effects on both mother and foetus’s health. Additionally, because people conceive babies late, the generation gap between children and parents will cause difficult communication and misunderstandings easily. In conclusion, there are many factors why many people prefer to have children later in their life, and this tendency can result in some positive and negative effects on both family life and society.