Describe a time when you felt very unlucky

I'll tell you about a time when I got lost in second grade and felt unfortunate. My mother let me play at my grandmother's place that day. Everyone is preoccupied with preparing dinner. I used to play with the local kids. I don't recall because we had traveled so far. When I noticed that it was getting dark and the kids I was playing with were getting tired, I knew it was time to leave. I was in a state of complete panic. At the time, I was really panicking. I couldn't think of anything and simply cried. Someone came up to me and asked why I was crying. The woman graciously drove me to my grandmother's place after learning my mother's name. Everyone was looking for me that day. My mum is really concerned about my well-being. My mother was in tears when I returned. However, my mother still punished me for staying at home for a week for going out without telling her. It was one of the most terrifying events of my boyhood. Since then, I've never dared to leave the house without first informing my parents.