Nowadays, many university students are taking up part-time jobs. Do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

Over the last few years, people have had a different view about whether part-time jobs should be taken up by pupils in the university. While in a number of ways it may seem reasonable to oppose this idea, I still believe that they should be able to take up part-time jobs. There are various reasons why people might argue that part-time jobs is an unnecessary burden on university students. Firstly, some students may focus too much on their job and neglect their study, it will affect their grades and it will make a difficult situation for their selves, which unnecessarily lengthens the time they need to spend at school while also wastes a plethora of money. Secondly, the students may not concentrate on their study and determine to drop out of the university in order to continue with their jobs, nevertheless, these jobs usually have a wage low, which is not suitable for the current prices and without the bachelor’s degree, it would be extremely difficult for them to find a stable career. In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that part-time job has a vital role in student’s life. The main benefit of this is that it encourages financially independent of their parents, therefore, with the income from their work, it will help them to earn money which can be used to purchase their own expenses without asking their parents for allowance money. In this way, they can reduce the financial burden from their parents’ shoulders. Additionally, another positive of taking up part-time jobs is that they can learn valuable experience, not only do students get to hone their professional skills on the contrary also other social skills such as communication and teamwork. In conclusion, part-time jobs certainly has its drawbacks, but I believe that the benefits outweigh them in the long term.