nowadays, many teenagers move out and live on their own. What can be the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

In recent years, there are numerous teenagers who move out of their parents’ houses and lead an independent life. This can have both negative and positive implications. There are several benefits of settling into new places when teenagers reach 18. One advantage could be that they may become fully mature and financially independent. Young adults who live on their own can learn how to take care of themselves. Therefore, they successfully deal with unexpected events in their life without the intervention of their parents. Secondly, high school graduates who live away from their hometown just to get in their favorite university or find a job that offers a great amount of salary. To specify, students who pursue higher education so as to obtain an academic degree may gain a competitive edge in the job market. Others who desire to look for a job have more good choices in big cities. On the other hand, starting to live financially independent without parents has several drawbacks. Firstly, teenagers who are in their late teens are not usually fully grown. As a result, they are unable to settle in a new place. International students, for example, can be prone to depression because they lack cultural exposure and feel homesick, which adversely affects their academic records. Another drawback could be that adolescents may fall prey to social evils such as prostitution or alcoholism. This may jeopardize their career and lead them astray from moral values. In conclusion, while leaving out of parents' houses and starting to live independently can be beneficial for teenagers, it also has several drawbacks.